Camp Council

Home » About Us » Camp Council

The Camp George Camp Council

Camp George’s Camp Council forms the backbone of our camp. These dedicated volunteers give their time and expertise toward making Camp George the best it can be, working diligently to secure its future for generations to come. We are grateful for their support and leadership!

Want to get involved? We would love to talk to you about volunteer opportunities and areas where you can contribute to our greater community. Send us an email and let’s talk!

Our Council Members

Aly Gampel – Council Chair

Amy Burke – Council Vice Chair

Melanie Wasser – Alumni Working Group Chair

Lew Rasminsky

Rabbi Rob Morais

Len Bates

Gavin Herman – Development Working Group Chair

Joe Gold

Erin Dessau – Events & Recruitment Working Group Chair

Mark S. Anshan

Jared Peck

Rachelle Bensoussan

Jennifer Baer – You Belong Working Group Chair

Richard Bloom

Jayme Derkson

Maya Cohen

Rabbi Noam Katz

Rabbi Stephen Wise

Valerie Whitefield

Jaime Reich – Staff Life Working Group Chair

Steph Paradis

Rabbi Eliza McCarroll

Council Committees

You Belong
Parent Ambassadors

Leadership Shabbat

Join us for our annual Leadership Shabbat at camp. All congregational leaders are invited to attend this amazing experience at camp. Come learn with us and see camp in action. Check back for more details and a save the date!